Tags

,

PASTOR TOKUNBO OSHOKOYA

Friends and Brethren,
Have you ever been frustrated? Have you been set up by situations, circumstances or persons?
Have you ever felt like bursting apart?
Have you ever come to the point of “Dear Lord, have mercy, or else this is pointless”?

Have you ever wondered if the things concerning you have any meaning, sometimes?
Is there such a thing as “divine frustration”?
Is there such a phenomenon that can simply be referred to as “divine orchestrations”?
When it is DIVINE, you can’t bind anyone, you can’t loose anyone
Text No 1: Ecclesiastes 3:1-5
A time to cast away stones, and a time to gather stones together; a time to embrace, and a time to refrain from embracing;
Text No 2: Jonah 2: 1 -10
“Then Jonah prayed unto the Lord his God out of the fish’s belly, And said….
They that observe lying vanities forsake their own mercy”
Text No 3: James 5: 7-12
“Be patient therefore, brethren, unto the coming of the Lord….,and hath long patience for it,
Be ye also patient; stablish your hearts ………
Grudge not one against another, brethren, lest ye be condemned
Take, my brethren, the prophets, who have spoken in the name of the Lord, for an example of suffering affliction, and of patience.
Behold, we count them happy which endure. Ye have heard of the patience of Job, and have seen the end of the Lord; that the Lord is very pitiful, and of tender mercy”
Divine Frustrations:
David in the Psalm 39 sang:
“I said, I will take heed to my ways, that I sin not with my tongue:
I will keep my mouth with a bridle, while the wicked is before me.
I was dumb with silence, I held my peace, even from good;
and my sorrow was stirred. My heart was hot within me,
while I was musing the fire burned: then spake I with my tongue,
Lord, make me to know mine end, and the measure of my days, what it is;
A Time To Cast Away Stones:

What is the meaning of this scripture? Gather stones and cast away stones.

Let us apply my postulation on principles of opening scriptures and proving God’s leading:
1. Double Witness.
Deut 17:6 Deut 19:15 Matt 18:16

2. Simplest Meaning Application First.
1 Cor 11: 14

3. Types, Shadows and Patterns.
patterns: Exod 25:9 1Chro 28: 11-12 Exod 43:10, Heb 9:23
–  types: Heb 4:11 Jude 7 2Pet 2:6 1Cor 10: 6,11, Rom 15:4 Heb 8:5
Difficult scriptures can be interpreted by the less difficult ones.
Firstly, reading within context provide most of the time great insight.
Secondly, parallel scriptures assist a lot.

 

So what is heap of stones?
It is a Memorial.

Example 1: Jacob
Genesis 31:44-48
It was a symbol of the covenant between Jacob and his Father –in-Law Laban.
Example 2: Joshua
Joshua 4:5-7
The pillar of stones was a reminder to the children of Israel of how God had kept them in the desert and brought them into Canaan
Present day equivalencies are either:
(1) Achievements, Awards, Certificates or more or less Trophies.
Things that we have achieved and those we are capable of.
Eg. Abiola – Pillar of Sports in Africa
(2) Monumental Failures that is Mistakes, Sins and Shameful Past life.
Things that take us to remember what we’ve done and also what we are capable of.
Eg: The Butcher of Lyons Klaus Barbie
Nikolaus ‘Klaus’ Barbie was an SS-Hauptsturmführer and Gestapo member.
He was known as the “Butcher of Lyon” for having personally tortured French prisoners of the Gestapo while stationed in Lyon, France.
Idi Amin Dada, Abacha

What is “Time to cast away stones”?
We must break the power of bad memories.
Romans 8:1
Please take note that repeated and sustained condemnation over your past is not from God

 
It is an attack of the enemy to ensure that the person that can’t move on from their past.
If you can’t move from the past, you have no future.
God does not desire us to remain prisoners to our past
Check this scripture very well and tell me what is missing.
Romans 8:38-39
What is missing from this list? You and your past.
The simply truth is that your past can and will separate you from God if you allow it to
Overcoming the past. You’re not the same
Meet Him – The Reigning King, Mercy now!

God bless as we move to Divine Orchestrations and the fruit thereof.